BEMA International accepts cryptocurrency donations.
Contact bema@blackemergencymanagersassociation to request specific cryptocurrency wallet id.
Thank you.

BEMA International

Friday, September 23, 2016

Africa. The five regions:. North, South, East, West, Central Africa

North Africa
North Africa MapNorth Africa or Northern Africa is the northernmost region of Africa. The United Nations definition of "North Africa" includes seven countries and territories; 

Tunisia, and
Western Sahara.

Central Africa Africa (as used by the United Nations when categorising geographic subregions) is an analogous term that includes , 
 Republic of the Congo,
Democratic Republic of the Congo,
Central African Republic,Chad
Equatorial Guinea,
Gabon, and
São Tomé and Príncipe.


West Africa of Africa, is the westernmost subregion of Africa. West Africa has been defined as including the 18 countries 
the island of Cape Verde, 
the island of Saint Helena, 

East Africa
Easterly region of the African continent, variably defined by geography or geopolitics. In the United Nations Statistics Division scheme of geographic regions, 20 territories constitute

Eastern Africa:
·        TanzaniaKenyaUgandaRwandaBurundi and South Sudan – in Central East Africa, are members of the East African Community (EAC). The first five are also included in the African Great Lakes region. Burundi and Rwanda are sometimes also considered to be part of Central Africa.
·        DjiboutiEritreaEthiopia and Somalia – collectively known as the Horn of Africa.
·        ComorosMauritius and Seychelles – small island nations in the Indian Ocean.
·        Réunion and Mayotte – French overseas territories also in the Indian Ocean.
·        Mozambique and Madagascar – often considered part of Southern Africa, on the eastern side of the sub-continent. Madagascar has close cultural ties to Southeast Asia and the islands of the Indian Ocean.
·        MalawiZambia and Zimbabwe – often also included in Southern Africa, and formerly of the Central African Federation.

South Africa
Southern Africa, generally includes: Angola, Botswana, Lesotho, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, South Africa, Swaziland, Zambia, and Zimbabwe.
Image result

No comments:

Post a Comment

May 14, 2019 Opportunities. Meet leading Emergency Management and Communications Decision Makers from Kenya Opportun...

Water our most precious resource

Drink Life Beverages ....A Woman Owned Enterprise

Drink Life Beverages ....A Woman Owned Enterprise
Drink for Life. Communities drinking and eating well.

Online Courses Free College Courses


Mission is to increase the diversity of corporate America by increasing the diversity of business school faculty. We attract African-Americans, Hispanic-Americans and Native Americans to business Ph.D. programs, and provide a network of peer support on their journey to becoming professors.