Sunday, October 4, 2020

Voting Rights Awareness Workshop on Friday, October 9th at 11.00 am PT (12 Noon MT, 1 pm CT, 2 pm ET)

We are nonpolitical, but involved in policy, and our communities as a major factor of our nonprofit corporate social responsibility.

    ------------------------------------------  

" The right to vote is precious, almost sacred. It is the most powerful nonviolent tool or instrument in a democratic society. Use it.”

 – John Lewis

The African Coalition will present the voting rights awareness workshop on Friday, October  9th  at 11.00 am PT  (12 Noon MT, 1 pm CT, 2 pm ET) .  

 


The workshop will focus on important information on voter registration, key dates, and more.

 

Please find the attached flyer and join us

 



Black Emergency Managers Association International                            1231-B Good Hope Road.  S.E.                                                                Washington, D.C.  20020 

Office:   202-618-9097

bEMA International                                                                                  

 

              

 

 

Community\Civil Society Imperative.  The impacts of climate change are increasing the frequency and intensity of disasters.  Individuals, families, and communities must take a proactive approach and behaviors to save lives, their communities, their culture and heritage.

Cooperation, Collaboration, Communication, Coordination, Community engagement, and  Partnering (C5&P)            

A 501 (c) 3 organization. .

 

 

 

 

 

 


No comments:

Post a Comment

..Haiti. We will not forget.

The Black Emergency Managers Association International

BLACK FIRE BRIGADE

African Public Health Coalition

Upward African Women

PhD Project

PhD Project
Mission is to increase the diversity of corporate America by increasing the diversity of business school faculty. We attract African-Americans, Hispanic-Americans and Native Americans to business Ph.D. programs, and provide a network of peer support on their journey to becoming professors.