Monday, March 8, 2021

SPACE. Women in Space. SSPI-WISE. March 2021

 SSPI-WISE is a new initiative of SSPI - engaging the women of our illustrious industry in the work of ensuring that space and satellite is welcoming to talent without regard to gender.  

The meetings have been open to women only, but on Monday, March 8 at 10AM ET, we will host a celebration of International Women's Day and it is open to all!  We invite women AND men to join us in celebrating women.  The international hashtag for the day is #ChooseToChallenge - we invite all to challenge ourselves to thinking about and creating inclusion for women in our industry. 

SSPI-WISE hashtag is #SSPIWISE - we'll be celebrating on social media all day!  (That includes the launch of our next podcast in our RISK series: The Risk of Being a Woman.  Not to be missed! SSPI Podcast)

7AM PT | 10AM ET | 3PM GMT | 7PM Dubai | 11PM Singapore | 12AM Tokyo | 2AM Sydney

Our topic is Networking

Presented by the "Networking and Swag" Working Group of SSPI-WISE, the event features a robust program exploring tips and best practices for Networking. We #ChooseToChallenge ourselves to expand our networking skills as we hear insights from not one, but TWO keynote speakers:

  


Elodie Viau

European Space Agency
Director of Telecommunications
and Integrated Applications

 

Tina Ghataore

President at Mynaric USA

You don't want to miss it!

Register today! https://www.sspi.org/events/sspi-wise-international-womens-day-celebration



No comments:

Post a Comment

..Haiti. We will not forget.

The Black Emergency Managers Association International

BLACK FIRE BRIGADE

African Public Health Coalition

Upward African Women

PhD Project

PhD Project
Mission is to increase the diversity of corporate America by increasing the diversity of business school faculty. We attract African-Americans, Hispanic-Americans and Native Americans to business Ph.D. programs, and provide a network of peer support on their journey to becoming professors.