Wednesday, August 30, 2017

FEMA Official Emergency and Disaster Declaration information.

Please refer to the following FEMA website for initial information on the current Disaster Declaration in Texas, and the Emergency Declaration for Louisiana.

Additional information on FEMA, State, County websites and information to follow on response, recovery, and mitigation for both significant events.

Due to the nature and severity of these events of 'national significance' the Department of Homeland Security are constantly review the effects of these events on the 16 Critical Infrastructure Sectors listed below.  the  national critical infrastructure protection.

Separately, daily conference calls are held with DHS Critical Infrastructure Sectors members, and FEMA on status response and recovery.  

Additional information to be forwarded when received.

BEMA International 

Incident period: August 23, 2017
Major Disaster Declaration declared on August 25, 2017

Incident period: August 27, 2017
Emergency Declaration declared on August 28, 2017

Department of Homeland Security.  Critical Infrastructure Security
-16 Critical Infrastructures....16 critical infrastructure sectors 

No comments:

Post a Comment

Detroit Black Community Food Security Network. June 2019

    Produce for Sale ...

Drink Life Beverages ....A Woman Owned Enterprise

Drink Life Beverages ....A Woman Owned Enterprise
Drink for Life. Communities drinking and eating well.

Mission is to increase the diversity of corporate America by increasing the diversity of business school faculty. We attract African-Americans, Hispanic-Americans and Native Americans to business Ph.D. programs, and provide a network of peer support on their journey to becoming professors.

Online Courses Free College Courses