Wednesday, October 18, 2017

FEMA NAC (National Advisory Council) RESPONSE Act Subcommittee

FEMA NAC(National Advisory Council)

RESPONSE Act Subcommittee

Recent legislation directed FEMA to establish the Railroad Emergency Services Preparedness, Operational Needs, and Safety Evaluation (RESPONSE) Subcommittee under its National Advisory Council (NAC) to provide recommendations regarding emergency responder training and resources related to hazardous materials incidents involving railroads.

Subcommittee Members

The RESPONSE Subcommittee is composed of federal and other government officials, as well as experts that represent the rail industry; rail labor; those who offer oil for transportation by rail; emergency response providers, emergency response training providers; tribal organizations; vendors, developers, and manufacturers of systems, facilities, equipment, and capabilities for emergency responder services; and other technical experts.

Kathleen M. Fox (Subcommittee Co-Chair)
Acting Deputy Administrator
Protection and National Preparedness, FEMA

Chris Howell (Subcommittee Co-Chair)
NAC Member (Vice Chair, Response and Recovery Subcommittee)
Director, Tribal Relations
BNSF Railway

Howard McMillan (Subcommittee Co-Chair)
Executive Director
Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Safety Administration

Karl Alexy
Director, Office of Safety Analysis
Federal Railroad Administration

David Bierling
Research Scientist
Texas A&M Transportation Institute

Patrick Brady
General Director, Hazardous Materials Safety
BNSF Railway

Robert Wayne (Bobby) Breed
Vice President and General Manager
Specialized Response Solutions, National Response Corporation

Reggie Cheatham
Director, Office of Emergency Management, Office of Land and Emergency Management
Environmental Protection Agency

Rick Ferguson
Senior Specialist Emergency Response, Land Transportation
Shell Oil Company

Peter Ginaitt
NAC Member (Preparedness and Protection Subcommittee)
Environmental Health and Safety Officer and Emergency Manager
Rhode Island Public Transit Authority

Scott Gorton
Manager, Freight Rail Industry Engagement, Office of Security Policy and Industry Engagement
Transportation Security Administration

Kaylynn Gresham
Director Emergency Management Homeland Security
Oneida Nation

Robert Hall
Director, Office of Railroad, Pipeline and Hazardous Materials Investigations
National Transportation Safety Board

Yvonne Hayes
Assistant General Chairman for GC 851 and Chairperson for Local 1138
International Association of Sheet Metal, Air, Rail and Transportation Workers (SMART) Transportation Division

Ronald Hewitt
Director, Office of Emergency Communications
Department of Homeland Security

Renee Loh
Former Executive Director
North Dakota Firefighter’s Association

Tim McLean
Chief, Casselton Fire Department
Casselton, North Dakota

Joseph Molina
Chief, Vancouver Fire Department
Vancouver, Washington

Gregory Noll
Representative, Inter Agency Board (IAB)
Program Manager, South Central (PA) Regional Task Force

Bill Offerman
National Volunteer Fire Council (NVFC) Executive Board
Fire Chief Elwood Fire Protection District
Elwood, Illinois

Capt. Anthony Popiel
Deputy Director, Incident Management and Preparedness Policy
United States Coast Guard

Sonya Proctor
Director, Surface Division, Office of Security Policy and Industry Engagement
Transportation Security Administration

Glen Rudner
Hazardous Materials Compliance Officer
Norfolk Southern Corporation

William Schoonover
Associate Administrator, Office of Hazardous Materials Safety
Pipeline Hazardous and Materials Safety Administration

Roland Shook
Representative, Transportation Community Awareness and Emergency Response (TRANSCAER)
Global Associate Director of Emergency Services and Security
Dow Chemical Company

Lisa Stabler
President, Transportation Technology Center, Inc.
Association of American Railroads

No comments:

Post a Comment


Search This Blog

ARCHIVE List 2011 - Present