Monday, May 4, 2020

Town Hall on COVID-19 Protecting Essential Workers Monday, May 4th 12:00 - 1:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CST / 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM PST

LULAC Town Hall on COVID-19
Protecting Essential Workers

Monday, May 4th
12:00 - 1:00 PM EST / 11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CST / 9:00 AM - 10:00 AM PST
Register Today


LULAC Town Hall on COVID-19:
Protecting Essential Workers
A discussion on protecting essential workers rights in the food industry, impact on Latino families and communities, and government oversight and policy on one of the most critical issues affecting the U.S. food supply chain.
Join us as we take questions and have a conversation with families and children of food industry workers affected by COVID-19 from across the country.
Rep. Joaquin Castro
Rep. Filemon Vela
Event Details
When: Monday, May 4, 2020
Time: 12:00 PM - 1:00 PM EST /
11:00 AM - 12:00 PM CST /
9:00 AM - 10:00 AM PST
Host
Enrique Acevedo
Host, Univision Noticias
Featured Speakers
Domingo Garcia
LULAC National President
Sindy Benavides
LULAC CEO
Rep. Bennie Thompson
Mississippi (District 2)
Homeland Security Committee Chair
Rep. Zoe Lofgren
California (District 19)
Judiciary Subcommittee Chair
Rep. Joaquin Castro
Texas (District 20)
CHC Chair
Rep. Filemon Vela
Texas (District 34)
Agriculture Subcommittee Chair
To RSVP and receive conference information via email.
Hosted By:
Univision Noticias


LULAC
FacebookTwitterYouTube
Make sure you receive email updates from LULAC. Add info@lulac.org to your approved senders list.
This email was sent to: aumartinez01@yahoo.com. Click here to unsubscribe from email sent by LULAC.
LULAC National Office | 1133 19th Street NW, Suite 1000 Washington DC 20036, (202) 833-6130, (202) 833-6135 FAX
Powered by ARCOS | Design by Plus Three

No comments:

Post a Comment

2021 and Beyond. Information sharing. Tribal Emergency Management Association (iTEMA). Disaster Declaratio

 " We are ONE” BEMA International members attend to understand the disaster declaration process from our Native\First Nation communi...