Thursday, July 30, 2020

Climate Change. Science Based Targets for Low-Carbon to Protect Citizens


register for our fourth and final webinar in the Climate and Urban Health Series:
Net Zero: A Global Health Opportunity

As the world continues to tackle the coronavirus pandemic, global cities are taking steps to protect their citizens from the climate crisis and future public health shocks. 

In this fourth and final webinar in CDP’s Climate and Urban Health series, we will enable cities to better understand what it means to set a ‘net zero target’ and how science-based targets and co-benefit solutions drive the low-carbon transition in ways that work for and protect citizens

We will be joined by 
José Siri, Senior Science Lead for Cities with the Wellcome Trust’s Our Planet Our Health Team and 

Maia Kutner, Associate Director with CDP Cities, States & Regions, who leads CDP’s Cities’ work on Science Based Targets and Race to Zero. 

We’ll also welcome 

Celia Peterson, Environmental Sustainability Project Manager in Park City (Utah). Park City has made one of North America’s most ambitious climate goals: to be net-zero carbon and run on 100% renewable electricity for city operations by 2022, and for the whole community to be net zero by 2030.

Date: Wednesday, August 5, 2020

Time: 15:00 BST (British Summer Time); 07:00 PDT | 10:00 EDT | 16:00 CET


You can find information on the entire series and past recordings by visiting the CDP Cities, States & Regions events page here. Please feel free to submit any questions or comments you may have in regards to the webinar to cities@cdp.net. We thank you again for your interest and look forward to seeing you again soon.

** If you are unable to attend the live webinar – please register today and we will endeavour to ensure that the full recording is sent to you via the email provided. This way you will able to view at your convenience. **

No comments:

Post a Comment

..Haiti. We will not forget.

The Black Emergency Managers Association International

BLACK FIRE BRIGADE

African Public Health Coalition

Upward African Women

PhD Project

PhD Project
Mission is to increase the diversity of corporate America by increasing the diversity of business school faculty. We attract African-Americans, Hispanic-Americans and Native Americans to business Ph.D. programs, and provide a network of peer support on their journey to becoming professors.