Friday, August 21, 2020

Cities on the Frontline Speaker Series #25 URBAN DENSITY August 27th, 2020, 09:00am ET, 02:00pm BST, 09:00pm Singapore

 

View this email in your browser

 

Cities on the Frontline Speaker Series #25
URBAN DENSITY

August 27th, 2020, 09:00am ET, 02:00pm BST, 09:00pm Singapore

Please join us for the 25th Session of Cities on the Frontline, jointly organized by Global Resilient Cities Network & the World Bank, which will focus on Urban Density: Does Urban Density Matter in the context of COVID-19? We will be joined by Dr.-Ing. Wiwandari Handayani, Associate Professor, Dept of Urban & Regional Planning, Diponegoro University, Semarang, Indonesia, Jagan Shah, Senior Infrastructure Advisor, DFID-India, and former Director, National Institute of Urban Affairs and Judy Baker, Global Lead and Lead Economist, Urban, DRM, Resilience and Land, The World Bank.

 

 

 

 

Cities on the Frontline Speaker Series is a weekly speaker series co-organized by the Global Resilient Cities Network and the World Bank City Resilience Program since March 2020. The purpose of the series is to share knowledge to help cities respond to the pandemic crisis and plan towards recovery with resilience.

For questions, please contact: media@resilientcitiesnetwork.org

 


No comments:

Post a Comment

..Haiti. We will not forget.

The Black Emergency Managers Association International

BLACK FIRE BRIGADE

African Public Health Coalition

Upward African Women

PhD Project

PhD Project
Mission is to increase the diversity of corporate America by increasing the diversity of business school faculty. We attract African-Americans, Hispanic-Americans and Native Americans to business Ph.D. programs, and provide a network of peer support on their journey to becoming professors.