Sunday, June 19, 2022

Debt Relief Guide for Black, Indigenous and People of Color (BIPOC) June 27, 2022 5pm ET / 4pm CT / 3pm MT, 2pm PT

 

 

 

 

Join Us Monday, June 27th on Debt Relief Guide for Black, Indigenous and People of Color (BIPOC) Producers under the American Rescue Plan (ARP)

5pm ET, 4pm CT, 3pm MT, 2pm PT

 

 

Greetings Farmers and Ranchers and Member and Allied Organizations,

Farmers and ranchers continue to be impacted by the halt in Debt Repayments for BIPOC Farmers and Ranchers under the American Rescue Plan (ARP). If you or members of your organization remain stuck lacking this critical relief - still frozen in the courts - without clarity on what they should do to keep their loans current or to access additional credit they may need to keep farming, we are working to provide the most current information and answer any questions possible.

Please join us for an important zoom call for farmers and ranchers who were informed they were eligible to receive debt payments under ARP, on Monday, June 27th at 5pm ET. We will be joined by attorneys Stephen Carpenter and his colleagues from the Farmers’ Legal Action Group (FLAG) who will provide information on the status of the frozen ARP debt payments. They will also present guidance on what happens next with the loans that farmers and ranchers have with USDA. 

We are working closely with FLAG on a Comprehensive Guide for Farmers and Ranchers with relevant information on the lawsuits that have halted payments, on the rights farmers and ranchers have as they navigate options to keep loans current, and what options they have to protect their rights. We ask that you come prepared to share any questions, concerns, or comments you might have, which will also help to inform the Guide. If you have any questions to share before the zoom call, please email them to Dr. Kenesha Reynolds at Kenesha@ruralco.org.

We urge the organizations and producers receiving this message to share this invitation and the meeting link with other farmers and ranchers who need this information.

 

Zoom Information

June 27, 2022 05:00 PM ET

 

Join Zoom Meeting

Meeting ID: 878 7749 9906

 

Dial by your location

    +1 646 558 8656 US (New York)

    +1 669 900 9128 US (San Jose)

    +1 253 215 8782 US (Tacoma)

    +1 301 715 8592 US (Washington DC)

    +1 312 626 6799 US (Chicago)

    +1 346 248 7799 US (Houston)

 

Find your local number

 

In Solidarity,

Rural Coalition

 

 

 

 

 

Rural Coalition | 202-628-7160 | E-mail | Website

 


 

 

No comments:

Post a Comment

The Black Emergency Managers Association International

Membership Dues (New and Renewal)
Organization

Search This Blog

ARCHIVE