Monday, January 30, 2023

House Republican and Democratic Committee on Agriculture for the 118th Congress


Today, the House Republican Steering Committee selected the Republican members who will serve on the House Committee on Agriculture for the 118th Congress. 

Following the announcement, Rep. Glenn “GT” Thompson, Chairman of the House Committee on Agriculture, issued the following statement:

"I welcome this diverse group of legislators to the House Committee on Agriculture for the 118th Congress. It’s imperative we hit the ground running through a rigorous hearing schedule, listening sessions, and aggressive oversight. I look forward to working closely with my colleagues as we put forward commonsense solutions that provide certainty for rural America."

Returning Members
Rep. Glenn "GT" Thompson (PA-15), Chairman
Rep. Frank Lucas (OK-03)  
Rep. Austin Scott (GA-08)
Rep. Rick Crawford (AR-01)
Rep. Scott DesJarlais (TN-04)
Rep. Doug LaMalfa (CA-01)
Rep. David Rouzer (NC-07)
Rep. Trent Kelly (MS-01)
Rep. Don Bacon (NE-02)
Rep. Dusty Johnson (SD-AL)
Rep. Jim Baird (IN-04)
Rep. Tracey Mann (KS-01)
Rep. Randy Feenstra (IA-04)
Rep. Mary Miller (IL-15)
Rep. Barry Moore (AL-02)
Rep. Kat Cammack (FL-03)
Rep. Brad Finstad (MN-01)

New Members
Rep. John Rose (TN-06)
Rep. Ronny Jackson (TX-13)
Rep. Marc Molinaro (NY-19)
Rep. Monica De La Cruz (TX-15)
Rep. Nick Langworthy (NY-23)
Rep. John Duarte (CA-13)
Rep. Zach Nunn (IA-03)
Rep. Mark Alford (MO-04)
Rep. Derrick Van Orden (WI-03)
Rep. Lori Chavez-DeRemer (OR-05)
Rep. Max Miller (OH-07)

NOTE: The House Steering Committee is responsible for recommending Members to serve on standing Committees in the House of Representatives. The recommendations are subject to approval by the House Republican Conference.

Ranking Member David Scott Announces Full Democratic Committee Membership


WASHINGTON – Below is a statement from Ranking Member David Scott on the complete roster of Democratic Members on the House Committee on Agriculture for the 118th Congress.
“I am pleased to welcome the full Democratic Membership of the House Agriculture Committee. We have important work to accomplish this Congress, and I have full faith in these Members and their ability to help us secure wins for our Democratic priorities. Their constituents and America’s farmers, foresters, and ranchers are lucky to have their voices on the Committee during such a pivotal year,” said Ranking Member David Scott.

Democratic Members of the House Agriculture Committee for the 118th Congress:

Rep. David Scott (GA-13), Ranking Member
• Rep. Jim Costa (CA-21)
• Rep. Jim McGovern (MA-02)
• Rep. Alma Adams (NC-12)
• Rep. Abigail Spanberger (VA-07)
• Rep. Jahana Hayes (CT-05)
• Rep. Shontel Brown (OH-11)
• Rep. Sharice Davids (KS-03)
• Rep. Elissa Slotkin (MI-07)
• Rep. Yadira Caraveo (CO-08)
• Rep. Andrea Salinas (OR-06)
• Rep. Marie Gluesenkamp Perez (WA-03)
• Rep. Don Davis (NC-01)
• Rep. Jill Tokuda (HI-02)
• Rep. Nikki Budzinski (IL-13)
• Rep. Eric Sorensen (IL-17)
• Rep. Gabe Vasquez (NM-02)
• Rep. Jasmine Crockett (TX-30)
• Rep. Jonathan Jackson (IL-01)
• Rep. Greg Casar (TX-35)
• Rep. Salud Carbajal (CA-24)
• Rep. Angie Craig (MN-02)
• Rep. Chellie Pingree (ME-01)
• Rep. Darren Soto (FL-09)

“I would also like to acknowledge the service of Congresswoman Stacey Plaskett on our Committee. Our esteemed colleague has been appointed to the House Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence. As such, she will be taking a leave of absence from the House Agriculture Committee. I offer my sincere gratitude for her leadership as a subcommittee chair in the 117th Congress, and I wish her the best with her important work with her other committees,” said Ranking Member David Scott.



1010 Longworth House Office Building | 202-225-0317 |

No comments:

Post a Comment


Search This Blog

ARCHIVE List 2011 - Present